Fire Life Safety Components

The HVAC system's fire smoke safety components will be tested per NFPA 80 standards and codes. Examples of fire life safety components are: Fire smoke dampers, the smoke control system, fire smoke door/vent, and stairwell pressurization systems. Fire smoke damper inspections should be performed one year after construction and every 4 years after that. Testing in hospitals is required every 6 years. While fire smoke door/vent and stairwell pressurization testing are recommended annually or per your local fire marshal.

Why is this service needed or recommended?

To ensure proper working condition in the event of a fire. To keep occupants safe.

When or how often should this service be performed?

Fire smoke damper inspections every 4 years and hospitals every 6 years. In accordance with NFPA codes and standards. Stairwell pressurization and fire smoke door testing recommended annually or per your local fire marshall.

Our technicians are trained union sheetmetal workers who are fully capable of making repairs. When issues are found we will provide the most cost effective solution to the customer.

More Services

Total System Balance (Air and Hydronic)
Preconstruction Review of Plans & Spec
Mechanical System Surveys
Commissioning Participation
HVAC System Troubleshooting
Sound and Vibration Analysis
Kitchen Hood Testing
Chiller and Cooling Tower Performance Testing
Duct Leakage Testing
Duct Leakage Testing (DALT)

Contact Us

Please leave us a message for more info

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.